AiM Sports (Mychron Support)

Questions related to Tach

Moderators: WILD BILL, livewire, 2kidsracin, Pool Man, chili man

Re: AiM Sports (Mychron Support)

Postby L5 RACING » Mon Sep 12, 2016 8:04 pm

Question for Robbie. When downloading my run it shows that I'm already going 5 mph. How do I fix this?
Let's go fast and be safe at it. Thanks to Ken Dabney, TintMaster, Mike George, Wayne Thornton and Thornton Motorsports for all there help guiding me into this new sport.
L5 RACING
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:53 pm
Location: Richmond Va.

Re: AiM Sports (Mychron Support)

Postby Farock72 » Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:31 pm

Robbie,
Have a mychron 3 660 all of a sudden my tach is 4,000 rpms off.
at idle it reads 8,000 ans top end is 16,000 is there a setting or something I can calibrate?
User avatar
Farock72
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 7:02 am

Re: AiM Sports (Mychron Support)

Postby Kern Family Racing » Thu Aug 10, 2017 3:24 pm

I assume this thread is dead, but does anyone know where to find a Mychron 3 manual?
Scott and Jack
Kern Family Racing
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 7:12 am
Location: Greenfield, IN

Re: AiM Sports (Mychron Support)

Postby Goose6891 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 12:00 am

Bad Judgment Racing
2003 M/T Jr - Anastazja
1968 Olds Cutlass Supreme - Pro or Sportsman - Jerry
1968 Olds Cutlass Supreme - in Anastazja's future....
Goose6891
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:37 am
Location: Quilcene, WA

Re: AiM Sports (Mychron Support)

Postby texracer45x2 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 8:49 pm

I have a mychron 3 on an 11.90 car with an LO206 Briggs motor on it. Question I have is I keep getting an incorrect RPM on the mychron 3. I have got a wire wrapped around the spark plug wire that runs from there to the loop on the micron but it seems to be giving me a very high reading any suggestions on making that problem go away would it be appreciated
texracer45x2
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2016 10:56 pm

Re: AiM Sports (Mychron Support)

Postby Waynerchevy » Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:07 pm

I am new into jr dragsters. I bought two dragsters, one with mychron 3 660 and the other has a mychron 4 660. My P.C. has windows 10! Can I still get software that will work?
Waynerchevy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:27 pm

Previous

Return to Tach Teck Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest